I went to my company Christmas party this evening. While I was waiting for my husband to get home I ended up with some time on my hands and started playing with my hair.

I present to you the 7 Braid Pseudo French Twist.

image

image

image

Here’s what I did:

1. Sectioned off the front third of my hair and pinned it up in a clip temporarily.
2. Pulled the bottom third back in a pony tail, also temporarily.
3. Braided two lose braids from the remaining hair on the sides, one on each side.
4. Remove the bottom pony tail and braided two lose braids, one over the other.
5. Removed the top clip and sectioned out that hair to the left, right and center and braided each section.

When I was done braiding I basically had 7 braids, two over each ear and three stacked from top to bottom.

image

image

Notice that I have different colors bands on each braid. Some that are the color of my hair would have been much better.

Next I grabbed the whole thing and started to twist it like I would a bun, but I let the ends stick down out of the right side. That left a loop on top. It’s not quite a French twist, but close. I stuck my double hairstick in, then used the pins to stuff in the ends and add that little swirl on the right (totally unintentionally) and to hide a couple of the bands that were showing. If I had hair colored bands I would have only used 4 pins and the hair stick.

The only thing I would have done differently was to think through the front before braiding. I could have pinned it so my hair was parted or had a little volume, which would have looked a little nicer. All in all it was a fun updo that I would do again.

